Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
violet962

Violet looking sickly after repot

violet962
9 years ago

Hello everyone. I am looking for some help and am hoping you all can help me. I recently repotted my beloved African violet because it had suckers on it. I removed the suckers and replanted however my plant started to look sickly recently after the replant. This is my first time replanting my violets and I was not sure if this is supposed to happen or not. Please help.
Regards Violet

Comments (9)

• PRO
    Whitelacey
    9 years ago

Violet, Did you happen to notice what the root system looked like? Did you use new soil or what was in the pot? What kind of soil is it?

Linda

• violet962
    Original Author
    9 years ago

I used special African violet new soil. However I think some of the roots broke off when I tried to get the old soil off. And cut the suckers off. I also use a fertilizer in the water at a quarter teaspoon to a gallon of water ratio specifically for violets I just hope I didn't kill it and it's just traumatized by being replanted

• violet962
    Original Author
    9 years ago

This is the potting soil I used

• Debra Andruska
    9 years ago