• nwgatreasures
    13 years ago

nice.

• snappyguy
    13 years ago

Very nice collection!

• raven_ladybug
    13 years ago

Lovely pictures to go with my morning coffee. Thank you for posting them.
    Raven

• abigail1280
    13 years ago

Oh so pretty!

• ashes_of_the_fire
    13 years ago

oh my gosh, the KERMIT is awesome! i'm new to the AV section of gardenweb, and i just bought an african violet this weekend (i finally caved, i've been waiting on leaves from my step-grandmother for ever!) and seeing the options that there are makes me soooooo jealous. I'm an iris lover and it looks like i may have found my house plant of choice!

but seriously, KERMIT is an AV that i think i will always want/love, lucky you eeeoeleven!

• bleudaysies
    13 years ago

wow! these are gorgeous! thanks for posting!! i just found this forum and i'm soo excited, i have a couple of african violets that just do fantastic. i had no idea though that there were soo many varieties, i want to go googling now! that snow jewel is soo cool! and i guess my main plant that always blooms must be something like a scarlet, it looks very similar. i'm going to have research that more now too!

• contrarymarypat
    13 years ago

what kind of camera do you have? Even using the macro setting, I can't get a good clear close up like the pics you have posted here. Awesome!

Mary

• eeeoeleven
    Original Author
    13 years ago

Thank you all! Mary, my camera is a Canon Power Shot SD1200IS. It has a very good macro feature, but I took these on auto and it configured the macro itself.

• phoebesviolets
    13 years ago

Your plants are beautiously gorgeous! I don't come here often b/c there are not many pics, and I love the pics.I have a Cannon Powershot A590 IS and cannot get close-ups like that on my manual settings w/macro--or I just have not figured it out yet. Perhaps I've been wasting my time trying, gonna try the auto setting and see what happens.

• fred_hill
    13 years ago

Hi eeeoeleven,