Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jonmcdade

Cajun auctions

jonmcdade
11 years ago

Hi All,

If its not o.k. to post this please let me know and will rerain from such posts in the future.

I was wondering if any of you may have been watching the autions for those gorgeous cajun violets grown by cajunlady? According to her listing they are still in trials and are new offerings for the first time.

They looked spectacular to me and I wanted one badly. But I wasnt home when they closed. Then I saw how much they closed for! Yikes! As a newbie, I'm not ready for that kind of resposibility.

Has anyone here become the lucky owner of one of those new cajuns? I sure hope so cause I'd like to know more about them, and possibly see more pictures of them. The foilage alone is spectacular in the adult plants.

cheers to all

Jon

Comments (10)

• suecirish
    11 years ago

I did not get any of those leaves, and would never (and never be able to) pay that kind of money for AVs! That said, a friend of mine sent me a leaf each for two of her plants. Just the leaves themselves are beautiful. Unfortunately, they both turned to mush. Don't know why, because other leaves that my friend sent treated the same way did not. :(

• variegatednancy1
    11 years ago

I know that Bloomlovers.com carries the standards. I don't know if she is selling leaves yet or not. She is supposed to get the semi minis of Cajun's soon.

Nancy

• aegis1000
    11 years ago

To win the ebay auctions, you've got to have the time and the money.

• irina_co
    11 years ago

Aha - if you want something desperately - put the max amount for automatic bidding at your absolute max. Like $100 - and you very probably be the one to get it at a much lower price. I am not saying that everybody should do it - if there is a question of paying a rent - or for the violet leaves of the new variety - the violet leaves can wait for a year - when everybody and his dog will be selling them for $1.99.