Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
fearfire

Troubles with AV, now not flowering

Fearfire
9 years ago

Hey all, my AV is having problems again after being in good shape for a month or so and flowering a bunch. Not sure what is wrong now.

I keep the soil moist but not damp, use a sheer curtain when the sun is shining directly on it, and feed with 14-12-14 mixture. Water is at room temperature, and it's bottom watered with 2 wicks. It is still in original soil, which is from selective gardener and I believe has no perlite or anything mixed in. I'm still new to all this.

Considered reporting with 1:1 soil:perlite and switching to 15-30-15 food. Not sure if sunlight, water temp, or what is the problem..

Comments (3)

• judyj
    9 years ago

Hi there,
    I don't think fertilizer is the issue here. The stuff you're using has the same numbers as mine. This little guy is in a pot that's a bit too big. it may be that it's too damp also. I see the leaves drooping down. You might wish to repot it and lighten the mixture if you're going to keep it on a wick. Also, I'm not sure, but it looks like there is more than one crown. Is this so?

Best,
    Judy

• fortyseven_gw
    9 years ago