Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
growhappy

New to Forum

GrowHappy
14 years ago

Hello Everyone,

Although I'm not new to Gardenweb, I am new to the AV forum. I've lurked for a while and have enjoyed reading your posts. I've been growing violets and other gessies for almost 2 years. My interest has increased immensely this year, however. So much so that I sold most all of my other houseplants to make room and money to buy gessies!!! Ha! I don't have much to offer in the way of advice on violets yet, but I can share pics and share in your growing joys/pains! BTW, streptocarpus are my other love in the gesneriad world!

{{gwi:382784}}

{{gwi:382785}}

{{gwi:382786}}

{{gwi:382787}}

Comments (9)

• travisviolets
    14 years ago

Hi, Glad to have you here. Nice Violets.
    Email me privatly. Have other Violet Forums that are great.

Travis

• okie_deb
    14 years ago

Hey lady! I know you!
    Nice to see ya here!,,,Debbie

• bspofford
    14 years ago

Welcome to the forum! And thanks for posting your pictures, they are lovely.

Who is that gorgeous babe in the second photo? Nice ruffles.....

Barbara

• GrowHappy
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Hi Deb! Nice seeing you over here too. :)

Hi Barb, thanks for the welcome! The second photo is of Russian Supernature. I got it from David Thompson(well known strep hybridizer, used to dabble in AVs) off eBay. I love it! If you hover your mouse over the photos, you can see the names of each photo. I love this feature on photobucket!!!

Hope everyone's staying as warm and cozy as possible!

• fred_hill
    14 years ago

Hi GH,
    Glad to see you here. It's always nice to see a newbie on the AV forum. If you need any info we have a good crew here that can supply you with all the answers. Meanwhile, tell us a little more about yourself. Where do you live, what kind of AV's do you like the best. Do you have a favorite, do you belong to a club? Hopefully we will see more of your postings and lots of pictures.
    Welcome