Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lovetodig

New to the area

lovetodig
14 years ago

Hi, I am new to the Alabama area, Im having trouble identifying a ground cover that is taking over. It is growing from the servitude behind my house. It comes under the fence with very woody light colored runners, small leaves that shoot up from the runners. I have tried several products to get rid of it. Does anyone know what this is? Thanks!

Comments (10)

• catbird
    14 years ago

It could be any number of things. Can you post a picture? Here's a brief description of how to do that in case you haven't done it before:

"As to how to post photos. Take a few good shots of the front of your home from several angles. You can go to a site like Photobucket.com and upload the images to a file. There will be 3 lines shown below your photo (URL, Tag, Img). Copy the Tag line and paste it into your message. Once you preview the message, it should show up."

If you need more help, let us know.

• lovetodig
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Thank you I will work on that now! Do I post the picture on this forum?

• catbird
    14 years ago

The end effect will be that it is shown in on the forum, though it's actually stored on photobucket. You have to create an account (free) on a photo hosting site like photobucket.com. It will explain how to upload the picture from your computer and will give you the tag line as explained in the post above. When you paste that line into your post and click on the "preview message" button, your picture picture will appear on the screen where you review your post, then in the forum when you submit it. If you ever delete that picture from photobucket it won't show on this website any more. Hope that all makes sense. It's easier than it sounds once you get the hang of it.

• lovetodig
    Original Author
    14 years ago

{{gwi:359704}}

• catbird
    14 years ago