Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
daylilydigger

WANTED: Fall Plant Swap Info

DaylilyDigger
18 years ago

Hello I am new to the garden web had heard many good things so decided to investigate and so far i like what i see.

Any way i was wondering about the fall plant swap. Like what do i need to bring, where is it going to be, when is it going to be, all those type of things.

thanks for any info you can give.

Clint

Comments (32)

• ourhighlandhome
    18 years ago

Hi Clint!

Well....maybe your post can serve as the catalyst to get this thing going. Since you're new to the forum I'll try to put together an alocasia/colocasia "basket" for you. You can bring whatever you want to trade and do so on the spot, but I prefer to pre-arrange most of mine through private e-mails.

We'll meet from 10:00am until at Oak Mtn. State Park in the "last" parking lot available before heading up the dirt road to Peavine Falls. As the "newbie" Clint, you'll be expected to furnish all the food, drink, etc., and I like mine medium-well. Tee! Hee!

We have a pot-luck picnic - it's just kinda thrown together, with each one bringing something, from ice, cups, plates, etc. to burgers, 'dogs, and whatever. With any luck we can secure a grill, complete with a table and other amenities.

What say ye, people of the forum? I'm pretty flexible but would prefer September 10th, since 'Bama plays a night game on that date ;-)

I'll start working on a special trade section on my exchange page in the next couple of days. Let's get this thing going - we have lots of new folks here we need to take advantage of (I mean, encourage to attend).

Nelson ;-)

• roseyp8255
    18 years ago

I agree - let's try to get it plannned - and i like advance planning. I missed the spring swap, had just too much going on, and i definitely want to make the fall swap!

Any time other than 1st and last weekends of the month are good for me - so, yes, the 10th works for me. Oak Mountain?