Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lsmcw

Calling Newbies

lsmcw
15 years ago

We need new blood to come to our September 13th plant swap. I think the regulars all have each other's stuff! You can trade anything garden related - plants, bulbs, seeds, birdhouses, pots, garden art, bird feeders, tools, garden books, rocks, stepping stones, bags of potting soil or manure - come on down and have fun. Post your items to trade along with your wish list on your member page and post a notice on this site that you have updated your list. It's that simple. Linda

Comments (13)

• leodecatur
    15 years ago

Hi Linda, where is the plant swap held? I am a newbie so don't know if I will have anything to trade, but would like to come see what goes on.

Thanks, Leon

• lsmcw
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Hi Leon,
    It will be somewhere in Birmingham - Wayne is checking on Aldridge Gardens, Veteran's Park and Oak Mountain. We have had it at Oak Mtn in the past and a couple of times at a member's house. Keep checking the list serv - he will notify everyone there. Sometimes we bring a pot luck dish for lunch, sometimes we go to a local restaurant. I'm sure you will find something to trade. This is a friendly group of folks and hope you will attend.
    Linda

• leodecatur
    15 years ago

Thanks Linda, I will keep a watch for the location.
    Leon

• idig
    15 years ago

I've just come across this forum. How fun it would be to meet more people with dirt in their blood!
    Finding this so late, and with the drought last summer, I don't have a lot to offer in a swap, but would love to participate. I could probably root some stuff for next swap. I'll look at your wants and see what I have.
    I will go out after this rain (YAY) and see what else might be dividable for fall.
    I also will be doing some dividing for an elderly relative soon, so maybe I will find some wants there.
    I see you have confirmed the Sept. 13. Has a location been decided on?

• mws366