Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mybendoverstoreup

oodles of daffodil and spider lily bulbs

mybendoverstoreup
14 years ago

We live on an old homeplace and I have oodles of daffofil and spider lily bulbs already dug up and a huge bank that is washing with lots more to be dug. They are mixed up, I cannot tell the difference. I hate to see them go to waste, so let me know if you want some, they are free. I am located in Childersburg near Desoto Caverns. I travel to Chelsea, Pell City, and Talladega every month. Also, I am looking for ginger, ferns, and some kind of ground cover for this huge bank out front. I am new to the plant world, I do not know much about plants yet, but thanks to people like you and the web, I am learning :) Any suggestions would be great! Thanks, Donna

Comments (7)

• lsmcw
    14 years ago

I'm interested. I have lots of ferns I can trade. Email me at wild-flower@mindspring.com and let's see what we can work out. Linda

• tedevore
    14 years ago

I've got lots of vinca and liriope, & a few ferns I could give you. I'd like some bulbs as well.
    Email me using the "My Page" link if you like.

Todd

• Peggy Bishop_McVay
    14 years ago

Hi Donna!!

how much sun does your hill side get and what type of soil? I may have something that will help with the wash and it is soooo easy.... just let me know....
    Peggy

• mybendoverstoreup
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Hi Peggy,
    My bank gets sun from sunrise until around 10AM. It might get one hour in the late afternoon. The first 8 inches or so of soil is dark rich soil, but there is some grooves that have washed out deeper and they are red clay like. The bank is a good 40 feet long.Thanks, Donna

• Peggy Bishop_McVay
    14 years ago

send me your e-mail I have something that you may be interested in. You can also set it up so we can e-mail you directly from the gardenweb site.

• airydana
    14 years ago