Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
doku_gw

Ramps

doku
14 years ago

Hi again! :)

I'm wondering if anyone has any wild leek seeds they could trade me?

Thanks for your time! :)

Comments (8)

• bluespiritartist
    14 years ago

Hi doku, i have wild leek seeds that I harvested last year in the woods. What other seeds do you have to offer? I didn't see anything on your list that I was looking for. If you have other seeds, would be interested to see what you have but if not, if you would e-mail me for address exchange and just send a stamp or two I can send them out. The wild leek seeds have been cold treated and should be ready to go anytime.

blue

• cloverhouse
    14 years ago

Hi Blue and Doku--I'm new to allium-growing and don't know about wild leeks, though I think I remember my grandmother talking about "ramps." I'm planning to grow regular leeks from seed that is now wintersown (and possibly from plants or sets?) but am curious about why you grow ramps and what do you see as the advantages? Thanks for clueing me in! Clover

• cloverhouse
    14 years ago

(Sorry, I had to re-post this message to be notified by email when someone responds.)

Hi Blue and Doku--I'm new to allium-growing and don't know about wild leeks, though I think I remember my grandmother talking about "ramps." I'm planning to grow regular leeks from seed that is now wintersown (and possibly from plants or sets?) but am curious about why you grow ramps and what do you see as the advantages? Thanks for clueing me in! Clover

• bluespiritartist
    14 years ago