Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
radarcontactlost_gw

I need your opinion please

radarcontactlost
13 years ago

I know we have covered this in abundance, but I figured before I pitched a newly acquired plant I would ask you guys for your opinion. Is this TMV? Thanks

{{gwi:376615}}

Comments (16)

• kaboehm (zone 9a, TX USA)
    13 years ago

I'm thinking yes....it's a little hard to see, but it looks rectangular and patchy to me.
    K

• dondeldux z6b South Shore Massachusetts
    13 years ago

I was thinking yes also, but was afraid to dredge this subject up again with out a more definitive photo. Could you possibly take a closer, clearer photo? Was this one of your new bulbs this year, and where did it come from...? Is there more than one leaf and did this already bloom..?

Donna

• jojosplants
    13 years ago

Newbie here. :-)
    What are we looking for/at? Is it the very bright green area?

JoJo

• joshy46013
    13 years ago

Sadly I say yes too :(

Kristi, a Hadeco or two is starting to show symptoms :( I plan to write Hadeco to inform them, it's my "FanFare" :(

• cindeea
    13 years ago

What's with abbreviations? People use them when IDing plants even... TMV I am guessing a virus? It sure would be helpful to new folks and slow old people like me if we all could type out names etc. I am not a texter so I do not know the short cuts. Some plants, ailments etc may be very common to a lot of people but not to everyone. NOT complaining, just wishing to be part of the conversations.

• paul_
    13 years ago

TMV = tobacco mosaic virus

• joshy46013
    13 years ago

TMV is an abbreviation but it's actually a scientific abbreviation so it's a bit different, sadly it's always referred to as TMV or HMV for Hippeastrum Mosaic Virus :)

• radarcontactlost
    Original Author
    13 years ago