Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
missruthy

Where do I find the seeds on a hippy?

missruthy
13 years ago

Sorry if this is redundant but I've searched this forum and cannot find an answer.

I bought 5 bulbs from Scheepers in the fall. Two are at the end of their blooming cycle. The flowers are shriveling and I'm guessing that the seeds (if any) are at the base of the flower. I hope you don't think this is an idiotic question but I am new at this and would love to harvest any seeds I may find. I don't even know if all amaryllises have seeds. Sorry to be so clueless of what are most likely very basic botany facts.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Comments (5)

• haweha
    13 years ago

Image search on GOOGLE provides you with an idea.
    Click on the link given at the bottom.

BUT!

As to GOOGLE image search I have a general remark and WARNING respectively, THOUGH! It has come to my attention, that some webpages are infected OR have even been solely designed, to redirect to a FAKE warning as
    "Your Computer is at risk of Malware attack" that it creates a faked hardware (storage media) analysis and ends up with disturbing diagnosis as "You computer is infected by" + a BIIIG listing.

IF you click on a thumbnail, alway pay ATTENTION, and IF a GREEN CIRCLE shows up in the center of the window THEN press [ALT]+[F4]. WHILE you keep [ALT] pressed, click [F4] repeatedly until windows are closed. You should strictly avoid clicking on any of the fake menues on the popup windows created by the site: It could start the DownLoad of malicious Software

One page of that kind, that it conspicuously often appears on Image search is
    fivecurtaincalls.com

(I already reported it to GOOGLE)

but there is MANY other addresses that these are malicious also...
    Beware!

Here is a link that might be useful: Hippeastrum seeds

• haweha
    13 years ago

IF I click on the link I provided above, then, on the maximized window, appears an array of 3 lines of images each 7 images.