Return to the Amaryllis/Hippeastrum Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
HAVE: 'Lemon & Lime' seeds available

Posted by rredbbeard SE CT USA/zone 6 (rredbbeard@yahoo.com) on
Fri, Jul 22, 11 at 10:54

I have lots of L/L seed available if anyone is interested, about 150 seeds, so I can send to quite a few to people. I also have a few seeds left from a dark red x self, also a few red/white striped.
Also, if you have seeds from any species amaryllis, let me know what you might have.

Thanks!

--Rick

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: HAVE: 'Lemon & Lime' seeds available

I'd love to have some Lemon Limes! I am new to Hippeastrums but I have a few very pretty red-orange ones, I just harvested the seeds a couple of days ago. Here is a pic, If you are inteserested in a trade let me know!

Here is a link that might be useful: Hippie

o

Would love to have some of your lemon lime amaryllis seed. Sending you an email.
Nancy

o

I too am interested in some seeds, Rick. Not more than 10, though. Have a question: I planted seeds of Bolero X unk red. They came up about 4 weeks ago, still have just one blade (leaf). They are in a large planter. Do I need to go ahead and transplant them into pots or wait until there are 2-3 leaves?

Weldon

o

I would love some L/L seeds. Not sure what I might have that you might like. I have some crinum bulbs or crocosmia corms. If not thanks anyway.

Brenda

o

I would love some seeds too if you have any left. I sent you an email.

o

• Posted by br33 atlanta 7 (My Page) on
    Fri, Aug 5, 11 at 17:20

Hi Rick, Trying to get started with Amaryllis. I` love to get some seed. I have 30 plus Amaryllis and have not seen a seed pod on any of them. I do have 20 plus varieties of heirloom tomato seed. thanks Bill

o

Never heard back from you. Just wondering if I am getting your emails. My internet service is blocking some of my emails for some reason. Let me know. Thanks.
Nancy
retsec

o

Rick,