Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
emiliasgarden

What's wrong with my A. warocqueanum?

emiliasgarden
15 years ago

Hello! I have been cultivating an Anthurium warocqueanum for several years, but something must be wrong. I really do not have a clue on what it may be.

When i ordered my warocqueanum i ordered together with it an Anthurium veitchii, both had the same size. But now, after the years my veithcii has grown well, while my warocqueanum has not. Both plants haven been cultivated in the same site with the same conditions. Bellow are some pics that maybe can help:

My Anthurium warocqueanum:

{{gwi:385813}}

My Anthurium veitchii base:

{{gwi:385814}}

Both plants side by side:

{{gwi:385815}}

I cultivate them and all my Anthurium plants in a greenhouse that only has roof, i mean is not a closed with walls greenhouse. I am in Puerto Rico where is warm and very humid year-round. And both have been cultivated in the same medium, as the well as the rest of my Anthurium plants. Any advice or thoughts about what is going on and how can i make my plant to grow well?

Thank you,

Jorge Joel...

Emilia's Garden

Comments (14)

• chris_e_uk
    15 years ago

I too grow both of these plants and many more Anthurium in a heated greenhouse because i live in the UK which is relatively cool, too cool for Anthurium except the hot summer months and the Warocqueanum i have found to be one of the more difficult species to grow.
    Judging by thelook of the warocqueanum in your picture i would say that the plant probably has some sort of defect and it maybe worth your while investing in another.