Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bluebonsai101

Arisaema from Shikoku in Japan

bluebonsai101
18 years ago

Hello again from Dan's world of importing and seeing if anyone wants to go in on any tubers!! I'm thinking about getting some Arisaema from Shikoku Gardens in Japan. I've already gone in for a couple of species with someone else, but was wondering if there was any interest from GW members for additional species. You can view the gory details at: http://www.shikoku-garden.com/English/indexenglish.htm

You should look particularly at the cost of the shipping and phyto so that you can get a better idea of what these cost as this is not a cheap venture!!

I've heard they ship wonderful tubers, but I have no personal experience. This is where Asiatica apparently imports from as I originally found this site via their web site a few years ago. If there are enough people that want the same few species so that we can account for the minimum of 25 tubers per species required then perhaps we can have a go at this. If there is any interest please e-mail me and we can see whether we have a quorum. I personally am interested in the ehimense, iyoanum, sazensoo and perhaps tashiroi. Let me know :o) Dan

Comments (11)

• bluebonsai101
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Well, another failed attempt to get an import going. I'm just sending this message down. Dan

• kwoods
    18 years ago

Well... don't think I didn't consider it, drooling all the while;o)

I made a list of all the species they carry and am actively searching for a retail supplier (Asiatica has some but not all of them).

Kept trying to find a reason that justified ordering 25 yamatense or tashiroi. Might be able to do 5 of a species if you can find more takers.

• bluebonsai101
    Original Author
    18 years ago