I'm relatively new to amorphs and have the following plants:

Typhonium venosum

A. dunnii

A. bulbifer "dark stem"

A. titanium

A. hewittii

A. paeoniifolius

A. Konjac

So what would you recommend for me to get next? What is something that has either a great petiole, flower, or is just too inexpensive to pass up?

Also, is e-bay the best place to get more Amorphs without paying an arm an a leg? Unfortunately, I haven't found an aroid society in Southern CA.

Thanks,

Robert

Comments (7)

• planty01976
    18 years ago

Yes ebay is the best source to get aroids inexpensivly, IMHO.

Here is a link that might be useful: ebay aroids

• bluebonsai101
    18 years ago

HI, Not sure what you mean since we all have different views of what is exciting. I would say that most everyone that sells on ebay also sells off ebay and usually for less if you simply ask them. I do not buy on ebay.....on the off chance that I see something I want on ebay then I just send them an e-mail and buy it off ebay...saves the seller some money, saves me some money. I think that this goes for many of us that post here to be honest. You should also get on the aroid-l....you can get posts from people like Alan Galloway when he is making his available....these are the more unusual ones!! If people can not beat their ebay prices off ebay then something is wrong since they have to pay a listing fee, a selling fee and a PayPal fee....ask around.....there are many people that import and sell....most of it never sees ebay if they are reasonable....that is my take anyway and I think I speak from experience at both ends of the check-out counter. Good luck tracking down these oddball plants :o) Dan

• argus
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Thanks for the reply.