Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tina_123_gw

nyctanthes arbor-tristis night jasmine

tina_123
16 years ago

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting in this forum. I want to grow this plant , one of my favourites from India. Please let me know if you can spare some seeds. I know the plants are grown in the warmer states. I live in CT, USA. I am attaching a picture for the same. Thanks.

http://www.rareflora.com/nycanthes.html

Comments (37)

• aaaaaaaa
    16 years ago

Hi Tina,
    You may see that I have posted couple of posting regarding this plant. I am also interested in growing this plant. If you have luck in finding seeds let me know. Meanwhile, if I find it, will let you know.
    thanks
    aaaaaaaa

• tina_123
    Original Author
    16 years ago

I found that allseasonseeds carry the seeds and they have no minimumpurchase now. They take payment with paypal. So, I have mailed them and asked details as to how many seeds per pack,germination efficiency, how long it will take to deliver etc. If they get back to me, I plan to buy from them.

• aaaaaaaa
    16 years ago

Hi,
    allseasonsseeds is the worst place to order seeds!. I placed the order for same seeds and did not receive them event after 8 weeks. When checked with Mr.Gil--he said that some times it takes time and he would send me a free pack of seeds of his choice along with my orignal order. I did not see any seeds for about another two weeks. There was several correspondance with this Mr Gill and I realized that I am wasting time. That's when I cancelled my order--no use getting seeds in fall--right? I even doubt if his site is genuine. I am not discouraging you but a word or caution.
    aaaaaaaa

• tina_123
    Original Author
    16 years ago