Return to the Asian Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
nyctanthes arbor-tristis night jasmine

Posted by tina_123 6 (My Page) on
Thu, Aug 16, 07 at 14:30

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting in this forum. I want to grow this plant , one of my favourites from India. Please let me know if you can spare some seeds. I know the plants are grown in the warmer states. I live in CT, USA. I am attaching a picture for the same. Thanks.

http://www.rareflora.com/nycanthes.html

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: nyctanthes arbor-tristis night jasmine

Hi Tina,
You may see that I have posted couple of posting regarding this plant. I am also interested in growing this plant. If you have luck in finding seeds let me know. Meanwhile, if I find it, will let you know.
thanks
aaaaaaaa

o

I found that allseasonseeds carry the seeds and they have no minimumpurchase now. They take payment with paypal. So, I have mailed them and asked details as to how many seeds per pack,germination efficiency, how long it will take to deliver etc. If they get back to me, I plan to buy from them.

o

Hi,
allseasonsseeds is the worst place to order seeds!. I placed the order for same seeds and did not receive them event after 8 weeks. When checked with Mr.Gil--he said that some times it takes time and he would send me a free pack of seeds of his choice along with my orignal order. I did not see any seeds for about another two weeks. There was several correspondance with this Mr Gill and I realized that I am wasting time. That's when I cancelled my order--no use getting seeds in fall--right? I even doubt if his site is genuine. I am not discouraging you but a word or caution.
aaaaaaaa

o

Thanks for telling me this. I was worried about this same thing especially because I know that the tree will start flowering in India only from September. I guess I have to wait till my trip to India. I have seen small plants being sold but not seeds though. Lets keep each other informed. Thanks again.

Tina

o