Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jwthought81

Moringa

jwthought81
11 years ago

Hi,

Wanted to post a few pics of my moringa seedlings. I started their germination process about 2 weeks ago with 100% germination rate.

After about 2 days...

{{gwi:382110}}From Mini-Orchard

Then 3 days later..

{{gwi:382112}}From Mini-Orchard

Now a few specimens 1 week old..

{{gwi:382114}}From Mini-Orchard

Does this one look leggy? If so, when/where should I pinch it?

{{gwi:382116}}From Mini-Orchard

Comments (7)

• sups
    11 years ago

congrats...keep us updated.

• yukkuri_kame
    11 years ago

How old are the seeds and what method did you use to germinate?

Moringa always looks leggy.

I'd give it more time, but I'm not an expert.

Also, consider moringa likes to put down a deep taproot (imagine as deep as the plant is tall). They will want deeper pots soon.

• prsb
    11 years ago

wow thats awesome. I got some seeds from a friend and they still haven't sprouted after 3 weeks in a small pot. She said it would takes weeks..about a month.

Pls post your sprouting method in detail.

Pebbles.

• prsb
    11 years ago

deleted duplicate

This post was edited by pebble09 on Fri, Mar 1, 13 at 22:53

• soaht
    11 years ago