Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
greyongray

Free composted horse manure

greyongray
11 years ago

I have lots of horse manure to available for free, some that has been composting with forced aeration.

The best of it is dark, moist, and rich with any remaining balls crumbling easily. Contents are strictly horse manure (alfalfa and bermuda hay), raw veggie scraps, and a few mesquite beans/sticks. The composting piles have gotten hot and the only thing that's grown out of them are mushrooms. I don't think the bermuda will be a problem.

I'm somewhat new to non-xeriscape gardening and composting, so I couldn't say for sure whether it would be "ready" for a veggie garden yet, but I have used it to plant some trees (fruit and desert) with promising results.

Would be glad to help load up, bag up, etc - basically the material needs to go! Please email me at lg at sprisemedia dot com. Located off Scottsdale Rd at Shea.

Comments (13)

• Pagancat
    11 years ago

I'm getting awfully tempted, after seeing tomatofreaks "Singh Farms" video. It's just a lot of work to get it loaded up, huh?

• greyongray
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Pagancat come by with a trash can, bag, or bucket and I will fill it for you. I even have some empty feed sacks that would surely fit on the passenger seat floor of a car.

Yeah I just saw the Singh Farms 8 Things you Probably Aren't Doing and, having never been there, was pretty amazed at the lushness!

Here is a link that might be useful: 8 Things you probably aren't doing in your garden

• aley1511
    11 years ago

Do still have any manure? I'm interested.

Thanks.

• tomatofreak
    11 years ago

Me, too. ;o)

• ernie85017, zn 9, phx
    11 years ago

Where is the singh video?

• MaryMcP Zone 8b - Phx AZ
    11 years ago

The Singh video is linked above: 8 Things......

• Pagancat
    11 years ago

Oh man, I am now overloaded with horse manure. Sheesh! Who wants some????

• tomatofreak
    11 years ago

Poop for pots?

• Baubo