Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
stanc_gw

yellow grove and red margin

stanc
14 years ago

Ordered yellow grove and red margin for my zone 5 yard

(Se Wisconsin).I decided to order something just to start. A person can look on the web forever and get brain frezze.

Lets be honest we all killed afew plants at one time or another!

What can I expect year 1,2,3 ect.

Can I grow a grove if I order multibles?Whats the best for a grove?

What vendors do you experts order from and why?

I will keep inside until spring does it like to be potbound?

Is there a better tpye for my area?

This is my first time with bammboo info would be great,past mistakes,how to plant,what worked,what soil,what site,things like that.

Stan C

Comments (5)

• kentuck_8b
    14 years ago

This may be easier to read and understand...

Ordered yellow groove and red margin for my zone 5 yard,
    (SE Wisconsin). I decided to order something just to start. A person can look on the web forever and get brain freeze.

Let's be honest, we all killed a few plants at one time or another! What can I expect in year 1, 2, 3 etc?

Can I grow a grove if I order multiple kinds? What's the best for a grove?
    I will keep it inside until Spring. Does it like to be potbound?
    Is there a better type for my area?
    This is my first time with bamboo, and any info would be great. Past mistakes, how to plant, what worked, what soil, what site, things like that would be very helpful.

Stan C

• stanc
    Original Author
    14 years ago

My mistake!
    How that this is easier to read,maybe I can get some help!

Ordered yellow groove and red margin for my zone 5 yard,
    (SE Wisconsin). I decided to order something just to start. A person can look on the web forever and get brain freeze.

Let's be honest, we all killed a few plants at one time or another! What can I expect in year 1, 2, 3 etc?

Can I grow a grove if I order multiple kinds? What's the best for a grove?