Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
scyldb

can you recommend me a type of bamboo?

scyldb
13 years ago

please excuse my ignorance, this my first post and i'm no garden expert...

i'm looking for a tall (20ft+) running bamboo that has plenty of coverage lower down and thick culms. hardiness zone 7 (new york)

any ideas what i should be looking for? and where to get it?

many thanks in advance.

Comments (2)

• User
    13 years ago

I suppose you should be able to divide it up as a potato as you say--taking some eyes with each piece (though I've never done it this way--usually easily and cheaply available by me). No, it's not too late--they are FAST growers when happy. Just provide heat and LOTS and LOTS of water--they can even grow in water.