Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
pluputer

HAVE: rare bananas

pluputer
14 years ago

i have several ae ae's, a few siam rubies,--what have you?

Comments (10)

• rayandgwenn
    14 years ago

What are you interested in trading for?

The AeAe you can sell for at least $120 a pup.
    This is a very rare and tempting offer for some people.

You have no trade history.... I see only 3 other posts from you since you have joined, and just one was not offering very rare and expensive things for trade. Maybe you should start trading regular things first, establish a history etc.

I don't mean to imply anything bad, but I want other GWebber's to be aware. As a general rule, it is "odd" when someone with no trade experience is willing to trade things that are rare or expensive their first time out. Unfortunately, it has happened many times in the past that GW members have gotten "taken" by trade requests like these- they send their trade and the rare and wonderful thing from the other trader never comes. I am not saying this offer is not on the up and up, but it is just a warning to less experienced GW'ers to be aware. I have seen bad things happen over and over again with offers like these.
    For example:
    http://forums2.gardenweb.com/forums/load/explant/msg111359561491.html

Pluputer- As a new trader, it would be great if you could send your end of the trade first, so other traders know this trade is for real. To make you feel more comfortable with it, you could require trade with previous GW trade comments only etc.

Welcome, and good luck with your trades!

• pluputer
    Original Author
    14 years ago

I appreciate your comments-however I am NOT a collector of "everyday" plants. I am a licensed horticulturist and 81 years old,. I have what I claim to have otherwise WHATS THE USE OR GAIN AS A COLLECTOR OF RARE PLANTS???By the way --your estimate as to the value of an AE AE pup is too expensive--With what I have just typed--You are correct-- BUYER BEWARE!!!