Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tinarodley

Study Notes and/or Hort. Books

tinarodley
19 years ago

Hi, my name is Tina and I am studying Horticulture (Nursery) at Ourimbah Campus. I am desperately after study notes, books, anything to buy or borrow.

Comments (8)

• The_Mohave__Kid
    19 years ago

Have you checked a library ??

"Hortus Third" would be helpful and a must reference for your area of interest.

Good Day ...

• quercus01
    19 years ago

two reference books that i have and that i think are good, are "Botanica" I picked this up at Barnes and Noble I think...and there was another good one that is the American Horticultural Society's A-Z Encyclopedia of Garden Plants. They contain a lot of good information, especially the American one, since this one has stuff that is more pertinent to plants that are grown in America. Botanica has prettier pictures but the info. isn't as good. They basically give some good descriptions and photos of plants, but if you are looking for something that is more specific to a particular group of plants then it might be better to get some books that are a little more in depth. Libraries are really good places to check out too, like Mohave Kid said. Good luck.

Alex

• froggy
    19 years ago

if i hadda have only 2 books for 'studying Horticulture (Nursery) at Ourimbah Campus.' ?

Hortus 3
    & Plant Propagation by American Horticultural Society

and maybe more importantly, i would spend my summers in the fields and winters in the greenhouses.

froggy

• Josh
    19 years ago

Tina, There are sites online which list most any book, used, at fair prices. I've linked one below.

Is there no college bookstore with used textbooks? One of your professors or fellow students might could advise where best deals are..even the college or local library should be able to help. Any college town should have a bookstore selling used books...if you leave a "want list" they'll be able to find good prices from fellow booksellers for you.