Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
conifer_nut

Neo ID please.

Conifer-nut
11 years ago

Hi Friends,

I have a lot of broms but I'm no expert when it comes to identifying them. I went a bit overboard when I first discovered them about 5 years ago and now I have hundreds of them, many I wouldn't even dream of buying now
Anyway, I've had this one Neo which always catches my eye with a beautiful lavender centre and variegated leaves. It's just over 40cm wide ( 16"). I think I bought it from a backyard sale and it came with the name Neo. Lavender Lovely. I have checked out this name but my plant doesn't come up. Here are some photos of mother in flower and one of her pups. The centre colour is actually a mauve/purple tone, not pink as it appears in the photo. Any suggestions appreciated.

Comments (6)

• Conifer-nut
    Original Author
    11 years ago

photo 2 of mother

• Conifer-nut
    Original Author
    11 years ago

pup

• sunshine_qld
    11 years ago

Not all plants are registered. There are so many plants that look like yours. Keep the name it came with.
    It is often easier to identify them when they are in flower.

• Conifer-nut
    Original Author
    11 years ago

I have many plants which didn't come with names, or they have been lost or the labels are faded & impossible to read. I don't really care as it's not important, but I thought it would be nice to know the name of this one, which just takes my fancy.
    Lavender Lovely sounds very appropriate for this plant so I think that's a good idea to just keep it. Thanks.

• hotdiggetydam
    11 years ago

Your plant is not Lavender lovely for sure. It is a Chester Skotak hybrid. Best guess would be Neo Inkwell.

• splinter1804
    11 years ago

Hi everyone,