Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
matt15_gw

\\My Garden//

matt15
14 years ago

Hello everyone..!!

I've been visiting these forums for a few months now and enjoy the discussions, readings and of course I love looking at all the photos.

I think of myself as a small social collector and have been doing so for several years now, thanks to my old boy who originally gave me a number of pups from his garden when I bought my first home.

I've taken some random photos of my garden and some broms I'd love for you to all see. I've named afew of the photos but towards the end there are a number of broms I don't know the names of so please let me know.

Many have already flowered and are slowly dieing but the colours remain.

I was very lucky to meet Rick last week and enjoyed talking brom talk and also swapping afew with him.

Enjoy......;)

Cheers Matt

{{gwi:474471}}

{{gwi:474473}}

{{gwi:474475}}

{{gwi:474477}}

{{gwi:474479}}

{{gwi:474481}}

{{gwi:474482}}

{{gwi:474483}}

{{gwi:474484}}

{{gwi:474485}}

{{gwi:474487}}

{{gwi:474489}}

{{gwi:474490}}

{{gwi:474491}}

{{gwi:474492}}

Comments (11)

• brom_adorer
    14 years ago

Really lovely photos Matt! I especially like the Alcantarea imperialis Skotak, the leaves are sooo wide!
    The last pic looks like one I was trying to get some info on just recently. I thought it might be a Cruenta hybrid, but some say its more Johannis. I'm none the wiser really, but get alot of enjoyment from it anyway.
    Your gardens look great! I bet you love them.
    B_A

• neomea
    14 years ago

Hi and welcome Matt! The collection is coming along nicely.

• rickta66
    14 years ago

Matt,

Your garden is looking good, I was glad to have you over - it motivated me to clean up a little after you left, looking at your garden I guess I have a little more cleaning up to do.

Is the last shot Neo. Cockabell?

The 3rd last looks a little like Gold Fever.

Cheers,

Rick

• matt15
    Original Author
    14 years ago