Return to the Brugmansia Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
HAVE: Here comes the frost! Brug cuttings available

Posted by birdlady_10 z7b Ala (My Page) on
Fri, Nov 3, 06 at 10:34

Got cold last night.Nipped the leaves so time to cut back.Lots of Frosty Pink,Charles Grimaldi.Some Ucon Treasure & Pink Beauty.Will trade for bulbs--tulips,daffodils,aamaryllis,etc.I have some small rooted plants of Charles Grimaldi &Frosty Pink also.LMK Jan

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: HAVE: Here comes the frost! Brug cuttings available

Jan, I am new to brugs and have one cutting I rooted over the summer(White) I believe. I was wondering if you would be interested in trading. I would like to aquire some other colors.
I do not have any bulbs, I planted all of mine! I dont have much to offer, as I gave away all my plants I did not want to over winter. I can send u a bromilade (plant),Begonia (cane) unknown pink flowers (cuttings).Or postage. Please let me know if that would interest you. Thanks Kathryn
PS. Could you reply Via My Email. Thanks :)

o

Would love to have brug cuttings. I have a lot of gourd seeds to trade for the brugs. Thank you very much

o

Do you still have any Charles Grimaldi rooted cuttings to trade? I have one or two vigorous yellow plumeria cuttings (not rooted) that I could exchange.

o

I have many differnt cannas. I would love to trade for a rooted plants. I prefer to make my trades worth the postage so if your interested Id love to work something out.

o

Would love to trade some plumeria cuttings for some brug cuttings.

o

I have several cuttings (rooting in water and leafed out) of yellow and white brugmansia that I would trade for plumeria cuttings only. I have Dr. Seuss, a single white and what I'm almost positive is Charles Grimaldi. My papa CG is huge and getting ready to bloom. Last winter it was gorgeous in January here in south Texas. Really brightened up the dull winter. Let me know if anyone is interested. I will be leaving on Jan 6 for a couple of weeks.