Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lizzann_ar

Brug E-bay Sellers

Lizzann_Ar
12 years ago

Good Morning

I am new to the Brug board and not really familiar with everyone although I have had brugs in the past and loved them. I was wondering who all on the board sells their cuttings on E-Bay. I have been looking for some nice size cuttings but don't want to get scammed in the process. I noticed one particular posts where a particular seller was not quite honest in his description and want to avoid sellers like this if at all possible.

Thanks, Lizzann

Comments (30)

• karyn1
    12 years ago

Liz (arghyagardens on Ebay) has nice brugs and is very reliable.

• Lizzann_Ar
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Thanks Karyn, I checked and right now they don't have anything on Ebay. Guess I'll just have to wait a bit, this beautiful weather is making me want to get out and play in the dirt.

• karyn1
    12 years ago

There's other sellers that are reliable as well. I just can't think of them offhand. You could post the names of the sellers you are considering buying from here and we'll let you know if we've heard anything bad about them. You might also want to check out BGI (Brugmansia Growers International) which GW won't allow me to link. There's sellers there nd I'd think that all are probably reliable. I'm not sure if you have to be a member to buy or not but if you are interested in growing brugs it's a great resource and worth joining.

The weather is GORGEOUS!!!!! It's in the mid 60's today. We've had an unusually mild winter with only a handful of really cold days and I was out of town for most of them anyway. There's snowdrops, quince, crocus and forsythias in bloom and all the spring bulbs are coming up.

• chena
    12 years ago

Alice beloved*1** @ ebay is a very reputable seller.. she lives up No. so I am not sure if she is shiping..Fred Sommers also sends nice plants..But he lives up NO also.. Kaska here at GW also has an online Nursery