Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
whetndri

Three months ago...

Three months ago I started this cutting of B. Rosalla. Today it has 8 buds. First photo is 10/14/09 and the second is 1/14/10. By the way they are swelling it won't be long before I see my first brug flower.

Joe

{{gwi:449945}}
{{gwi:449947}}

Comments (13)

• siam_cannas
    14 years ago

wow thats really fast. you guys have great luck with growing brugs. my brugs usually take long to bloom.

• givelittle_getlots
    14 years ago

Joe you sure have the magic touch with them angels!!
    Lucy

• sekhment
    14 years ago

holy wow you have the best luck what is your secret?
    thanks
    Cassie

• joe (Wisconsin USA)
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Cassie, This is my first try with brugs and from the info I have been able to find I think this cutting was one taken from above the Y. Cuttings taken from below a Y need to grow and form a Y before flowering. This is my understanding. I would appreciate any comments on this.

Thanks, Joe

• chena
    14 years ago

Congrats Joe!!
    You are right... You got ya some sweet cuttings there...I can't wait to see you pic's.. You'll probably need a pedestal to put it on LOL.. Very healthy looking plant as well!!! âºâº
    Kylie

• pagrdnr
    14 years ago

Wow your cuttings did great during that short time. You will love rosalla:

{{gwi:440985}}
    {{gwi:440986}}

It can even be double sometimes but I have never seen a double bloom on mine yet.

• karyn1
    14 years ago

Congrats. Looks like a nice healthy plant.

• haase
    14 years ago

You are right with the cutting above the "y". I started one like that two months ago, and buds are forming.
    Yours is a nice plant for sure.

Ingrid

• pearlgirl
    14 years ago

Whatever you did, Joe...it was all good! It's a lovely,
    strong-looking plant.
    Margret

• sandysseeds007
    14 years ago