Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
andres_zone3

I'm new to Brugmansias and looking for Canadian Sources

andres_zone3
14 years ago

Hi everyone. I noticed there are a lot of Canadian growers of Brugs here and was wondering if any of you have sources for brugs??? Is there any good mail order companies that can ship live plants? Im looking for deep pink, and orange-yellow cultivars and Brugmansia sanguinea- my favourite. Thanks

Comments (32)

• chena
    14 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Hey and Welcome..
    The only Canadian source I know of is Brugmansia Etc... They have some Beautiful stuff ..I have hear they send nice plants.. The prices are a bit high tho..Good Luck!

• sandysseeds007
    14 years ago

I'm canadian, so I've been looking around longer. As well as brugmansiaetc .com there is brugmansia-quebec .com This place sells rooted plants 6" - 25" no knowing which ones but I suppose the faster growing/bigger types would be on the bigger size. I don't know have a list of which grow big though. But Dany emailed me back to tell me...

In 2009 my best blooming brug are:
    PINK: Super pink, BQ Melon d'eau, Pink Perfektion, BQ Rose Citron, Katrien Bonte, Salmon perfektion
    WHITE/Peach: BQ Funny Maya, Marrakesch, Maya, Versicolor Peach, Jerad's Joy, Super Nova
    Yellow/Orange: Versicolor Orange, Shooting Star, Langenbuscher Garten, Jamie, Inca Sun

You'll have to keep choosing English each time you changed the page. Check out the Catalogue tab.
    -Sandy

• sandysseeds007
    14 years ago