Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
poconomare

Searching for Brugmansias

poconomare
12 years ago

Hello, I am very new at growing Brugmansias. I purchased one last year and fell in love with its magic and beauty!! I tried to winter it over in a rather cold garage but sadly it did not survive our brutal winters. I have tried every garden center locally and have failed miserably. Can anyone suggest a quality nursery where I can buy a brug. that will flower this year? I have found some sites on the web but I am fearful to relinquish my credit card number online and I am not sure of the size or quality.

Comments (11)

• tommysmommy
    12 years ago

You can't go wrong with Country Garden nursery. I've ordered a few from them, they are always delivered well, pot right up and grow. Of course they will be small and you'll have to wait. I overwinter mine in the basement, my garage gets too cold and they would freeze. Maybe you can call them and give them a credit card # over the phone?

• poconomare
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Thank you so much for your prompt response. I have spent alot of time trying to find brugmansias locally. My husband and I were in amazement of the beauty and size of this quick growing plant. We potted it in a large pot and each day the flowers kept coming. In the cold mountains, we felt that we were in the tropics on our deck. It really flourished!! I will check out this nursery, thank you.

• karyn1
    12 years ago

You will likely not find brugs in a local nursery in PA. I'm in MD and have been growing them for about 15 years. In all that time the only ones I've seen in a nursery are the ones I supplied. lol