Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
pshawn2

Variegated Brugs

pshawn
13 years ago

I'm a super newbie to brugs. I've had this variegated one for a few years and it just put out it's first blooms (pictures below). I'm wondering what variety of brug it might be. Are there many variegated brugs? I understand Maya and Sunset are both variegated? Others?

Thanks!

shawn

p.s. Any thoughts what might be eating the edges of the leaves away... mites?

{{gwi:529805}}

{{gwi:529806}}

{{gwi:529807}}

Comments (35)

• knotz
    13 years ago

Me thinks me has to have one of those!!!...LOVE it :)

• karyn1
    13 years ago

There's a number of variegated brugs. The ones you mentioned (which some say are the same variety) and Snowbank, Miner's Claim, Suaveolens Variegata, Peaches and Cream and a green on green variegated brug called Emerald Frost. There are probably others I don't know about or have forgotten. I don't know what the problem with your foliage is but they are susceptible to sunburn.

• pshawn
    Original Author
    13 years ago

Thanks Karyn! Nice to see you on another forum.

Yes, this one does seem to do best in shade--I keep it in part shade. and I think the brugs near it have some spider mites. Ever seen mite damage look like that?

I will post photos again when these buds open and maybe someone can help identify which variety of brug it is?

shawn

• karyn1
    13 years ago