Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
whetndri

Just four weeks...

I am new to brugs and received these cuttings just four weeks ago. I never realized they grew so fast. As you can see the first photo was when they were planted, the second today, and the third shows the root development. Just wanted to share with you.

Joe

{{gwi:579431}}

{{gwi:579432}}

{{gwi:579433}}

Comments (17)

• jroot
    14 years ago

Thanks for sharing, Joe. Yes, they will grow very quickly given the right conditions. You are obviously doing that. Well done.

• dimples31312
    14 years ago

Looking Good
    Dorothy

• givelittle_getlots
    14 years ago

wow your cutting look very happy and healthy. Congrats!

oh...I just looked one more time....the one on the right....I would rinse the leaves of and underneath also. I always do that when I get leaves that are curled under like that.

What is the brug's name in the middle? Or is it a NOID?

Lucy

• haase
    14 years ago

I like what I see. I assume that you keep them indoors, it must be pretty cold now in zone 5.
    I'll get to work with my cuttings this weekend. I hope I'll be as successful as you!
    Ingrid.

• eloise_ca
    14 years ago

Congrats Joe, your cuttings look amazing! You will certainly have some nice plants come spring.

• wickedwickedwitch
    14 years ago

They look good. I think we have friends with the same writing perhaps?

• givelittle_getlots
    14 years ago

lol WWW

Lucy

• pearlgirl
    14 years ago

That's exciting, Joe. You should have really nice plants
    come spring. Keep doing what you're doing!
    Margaret

• joe (Wisconsin USA)
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Lucy, Top photo (l-r) Rosalla, New Orleans Lady and Rubirosa. Thanks for the tip on the curling leaves, will give it a try.

Joe

• givelittle_getlots
    14 years ago

Thanks Joe :-)
    Lucy

• tommysmommy
    14 years ago