Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
todancewithwolves

Putting faces to names

todancewithwolves
15 years ago

I've frequented this forum for 3 years. On the cottage forum someone started a thread where we put faces to names and introduce ourselves. What do you think?

I'll go first and I'm very camera shy.

I'm a navy brat and grew up all over the world. I am a graphic artist by trade and own a business in the printing trade.

I'm the one slicing cake for my niece's birthday party. I just noticed she's missing from the picture *lol*

{{gwi:478594}}

Nice to meet you :-)

Edna

Comments (92)

• bernergrrl
    15 years ago

I agree--it's nice to have visuals. I want gardens like I'm seeing--paths with gardens all over! Someday...

• todancewithwolves
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Well I just have to say you're all beautiful folk. You all have added a great deal to my learning and I can't thank you all enough.

It all started when I looked up sow bugs and escalated into butterflies and now I'm hooked on moths and bee's. Since I started learning about bugs my whole world has opened up and I see things through new eyes. What I'm wondering is, why did it have to take 48 years?

Edna

• MissSherry
    15 years ago

Edna, if you click on the picture below, you can see the little video of bees on my buttonbush I made -

{{gwi:478617}}

There's no shortage of bees around here!
    Sherry

• larry_gene
    15 years ago

mcronin has showed up! I lost track of why your post shows up with tdog's user name.

ladobe, thanks for the feedback.

The FAQ member mural image has nothing to do with popups, there is no script involved, just an image URL.

(The following is for HTML code enthusiasts only)
    Apparently GardenWeb's FAQ script is broken, the image attributes for size read: "width= height=" with no dimensions given. The mural shows up fine in FireFox or Opera browsers but not in IE browsers. I'll try and contact GardenWeb about it. Older FAQ images code out OK.

• tdogmom