Return to the Cacti & Succulents Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
gardening newbie - help me get started with my succulent gifts

Posted by selk 9 (My Page) on
Mon, Mar 31, 14 at 1:58

Hi All,

Yesterday I got a few plants from a plant donation event in my neighborhood. I am a complete newbie to having a garden and just joined the forum. I looked around to see if there is a how-to-get-started type of guide but couldn't find any...would you all have any recommendations ?

Here are the pictures of what I have.

1. Plant 1: http://i1316.photobucket.com/albums/t610/selk1012/succulent1_zpsc1f65459.jpg
2. Plant 2: http://i1316.photobucket.com/albums/t610/selk1012/succulent2_zpsf33c66f0.jpg
3. Plant 3 & 4: http://i1316.photobucket.com/albums/t610/selk1012/succulent3_zpsed24e655.jpg
http://i1316.photobucket.com/albums/t610/selk1012/succulent4_zps92fb8fa0.jpg

4. Plant 5 & 6:
http://i1316.photobucket.com/albums/t610/selk1012/succulent5_zpsc74bda7f.jpg
http://s1316.photobucket.com/user/selk1012/media/succulent6_zps13b62a4d.jpg.html

I went and got some cactus soil, 8.5inch and 6.5 inch terracota pots and some ceramic plates to keep under the pots. All the pots have single holes. I am in zone 9. (Northern california east bay).

I have posted a msg on the ID form to determine what the names of the first 2 succulents are. I don't know the rest too - but didn't want to send out too many messages.

Thank you for any pointers on getting started. Cheers!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: gardening newbie - help me get started with my succulent gift

o