Return to the Cacti & Succulents Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Easter cactus help please

Posted by prayerrock zone 5 (My Page) on
Sat, May 30, 09 at 16:41

I got these easter cactus cuttings in a trade recently and they are shriveling up pretty bad and the buds have mostly dropped off. They seemed to be doing well when I first got them but they are not rooting well. I am afraid they will die. The leaves are now pretty thin and shrivelly.

Can some one help me please to know what to do to try to save these cuttings?

Photobucket

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Easter cactus help please

I'm not an expert, but when I happen to knock off some leaf segments, I just put them into some soil and wait. Yes, they will look awful, and start to shrivel. They should root fairly quickly, and when they do you'll know. The cuttings should re-plump. I read your other post, and that sucks. I have never traded here, but I do have LOTS of succulents. If these die on you, maybe I can try to replace them?

o

Thank you for responding to my post its good to know that they are looking as they should. So far now 1 white and 2 of the red have tiny roots starting to grow so I am getting more hopeful. I didt know they shriveled up so bad before they root. Thank you for your kindness.

Mary

o