Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
corey87

Topsy turvy

Corey87
9 years ago

How can I bring this back to life. I'm new to this.

Comments (9)

• wantonamara Z8 CenTex
    9 years ago

First off, it needs to be outside. They really need sun. second what is the soil like? Have you repotted it with new soil or is it the peat moss that it came in. we need to know what you have done with it to tell you what you are doing wrong or not doing.

• Corey87
    Original Author
    9 years ago

I have not repotted yet. What size pot and what soil should I use?

• DavidL.ca
    9 years ago

The leaves look like the plant has been overwatered. If you want to repot make sure the soil is dry to touch. I would say this looks like a 4" pot currently, and this is a medium sized topsy turvy, so I think a 6" pot would do. After repotting again no watering needed for a week or so then you can start to water only when soil is dry. Make sure you put it in good soil as well. These plants need very good drainage, don't use pots that have no draining holes. I use the basic 50% soil and 50% perlite mix, some people here would suggest "gritty" mix which include other ingredients like sand, gravel, pumice, lava rock and so on; but other than horticultural sand I find the other things very hard to find.

I also grow my succulents at window sill and so far they're doing great. However, if your window doesn't have very good lighting then that's a different story. My window is not south-facing but it gets good indirect light throughout the day and 3-4 hr of direct sun. If it has to be grown indoor you can think about buying growing lights as well.

Hope this helps! Check out my window sill succulent garden!

Here is a link that might be useful: My plants

• wantonamara Z8 CenTex
    9 years ago