Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
0nametaken0

Will these Succulents do fine indoor?

0nametaken0
10 years ago

Hey guys, recently the thought has been on my mind alot and I feel uneasy. Im new to succulents and plants in general. I live in an apartment, zone 5.

During late winter this year I bought about 32 different succulent species. During spring I made soil (suc soil with perilite, lava rock and pea gravel) and bought a big container. For the remaining summer, they will be happy in my sunny balcony. But when it gets cold, Ill have to bring them indoor because majority are not cold hardy. Whats bothering me is if they will be fine indoors.

I bought sempervivum chicks during December of last year and kept them in my room for the winter. I didnt put them outside because they came from a southern nursery. I didnt want to shock them. But during the months they were in my room, they had indirect sunlight and a little direct sunlight. Many ended up drying out even though I watered them every 3 to 5 days. I guess it was the low humidity. I moved them out a few months ago and a few have flourished. Many though, have not changed at all. So Im worried my succulents will go through the same thing.

These are the ones I have, approximately:

XGraptoveria 'Fred Ives'
xGraptosedum 'Darley Sunshine'
xSedeveria 'Jet Beads'
Crassula Calico Kitten
Sedum burrito
String of Pearls (Senecio rowleyanus)
Pork and Beans (Sedum rubrotinctum)
String of Buttons
Crassula 'Hobbit'
Crassula 'Gollum'
Crassula 'Crosby's Compact'
Sedum Praeltum 'Cristata"
Senecio radicans (String of Bananas)
Schlumbergera truncata

Kalanchoe Maternity
Crosby's Prolific Aloe

Aeonium arboreum 'Atropurpureum' (Purple Aeonium)
Aeonium percarneum cv. 'Kiwi' (Kiwi Aeonium, tricolor)
Senecio mandraliscae, (Blue Chalk Sticks)
crassula tetragona (mini pine tree)
Faucaria tigrina, (TigerâÂÂs jaw)
Graptoveria 'Titubans'
Graptoveria gilva
Kalanchoe 'Houghtonii'
Echeveria 'Haageana'

Comments (8)

• 0nametaken0