o
Is a windowsill large pot to big for cactus

Posted by spikef22 none (My Page) on
Fri, Aug 15, 14 at 10:47

The big long type on the bottom of my picture

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Is a windowsill large pot to big for cactus

Are you asking if that window sill pot is too big for all of those cacti? If so, yes. If it were me, I'd have a few cacti on their own pots and I'd also make a lot of pretty arrangements by species in 3's in 8-12 inch pots that weren't too deep, but that's just my opinion for aesthetics. I think having all of that extra space would allow for a lot of extra water to be held in the soil for a longer period of time. Also, if you are going to repot, you may want to look into changing to a gritting mix. I'm in the process of doing that as well.

But I'm not an expert at all, so I would wait for someone else to chime in as well. - Sam :)

This post was edited by Sbgibbons on Fri, Aug 15, 14 at 13:53

o

Yes I've had them in that pot for awhile and there fine even with brand cactus soil there are drainage holes

o

You think the pot is fine? Or you think the soil is fine? I'm not telling you to change your soil, it was just a suggestion. :)

o

Thanks for ur suggestion never mind

o

Spike, we are trying to help, but you are determined, I think, to not make it easy for us. Read the title of your post and ask yourself what it's supposed to mean and how we are to interpret it.

You give very little information in your posts, so your questions are virtually impossible to answer without clarification.

Help us help YOU. We really want to!

Nancy

o

• Posted by Deva33 5... southeast Iowa (My Page) on
    Sat, Aug 16, 14 at 0:06

Nancy, you are really patient & kind. Are you a teacher by chance?