Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
juan_jimenez_v

newbie to the forum with new hobby: "fat plants"

Juan_JImenez_V
10 years ago

Hello, I am new to forum.
I have been collecting cactus for a couple of years but after visiting the 2013 intercity cactus and succulent show in Arcadia California for the first time, I got very interested in the caudiciform plants or fat plants, actually I had a couple of them before the show,
see you around.
Juan

Comments (20)

• caudex1
    10 years ago

Post some photos! I'm another caudex connoisseur

• Juan_JImenez_V
    Original Author
    10 years ago

nice plant, here are some of mine,
    1st, one of my Adenias Glauca in 8 inch pot

• Juan_JImenez_V
    Original Author
    10 years ago

here is a picture of Adenia Glauca fruits,
    they look delicious. My 3 kids know that they are poisonous.
    I will post more pictures of my other fat plats later when I take pictures.

• Juan_JImenez_V
    Original Author
    10 years ago

ok, here is one of my 4 cyphstemma juttae, actually my favorite one.

• Juan_JImenez_V
    Original Author
    10 years ago

a bunch of babies.

• Juan_JImenez_V
    Original Author
    10 years ago

one from my wish list, adenia spinosa

• Juan_JImenez_V
    Original Author
    10 years ago

cissus tuberosa in 8 inch pot, this one is mine.

• hanzrobo
    10 years ago

Very nice, Juan!

• cactusmcharris, interior BC Z4/5
    10 years ago

Fat plants............they're grrrrrrrrreeeeeeeaaaaaatttttt.

• intelinside1
    10 years ago

Wow I love all those fat plants. Is their a particular name for those? I know the ponytail palms are actually succulents. I love those. Is there a name for this group of tree looking succulents that have bulbs on the bottom where they 'retain their water?

• wantonamara Z8 CenTex
    10 years ago