Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sowngrow

Always a plantaholic, now a succulentaholic!

sowngrow (8a)
10 years ago

Hello, my name is Robin and I'm obsessed with succulents these days! Just thought I'd say hello to you all on this forum as I've been checking out the posts for a couple months now and will probably be posting from time to time. Here's a pot of succulents I planted recently. Then pot is actually 10" wide, which is difficult to tell, from the photo.

Comments (23)

• rosemariero
    10 years ago

Hi Robin & welcome to the forum, coming out of lurk-dom. =)

Yes, I can relate...coming out of a Plantaholic state to one of succulents. It happened with me, more out of necessity...survival...for my plants. :P

Nice pot of sux you have there! Looking forward to more pix!

• tneomi
    10 years ago

I have the same disease since September this year - registered a minute ago
    Here is part of my collection

• sowngrow (8a)
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Hi rosemariero-thank you!
    Tneomi-Nice collection you have there!

• wantonamara Z8 CenTex
    10 years ago

Welcome to succulent hood from another Z8 Texan. Mine are still outside (mostly) in this near freezing fog and drizzle that we are having today. They are under a deck cover. So far, they are good. The more delicate ones are inside.

• rosemariero
    10 years ago

Tneomi, welcome to you, too! Nice collection you've started. Watch out! You've got the bug! Start making room! :P

• sowngrow (8a)
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Hi wantonamara-Thank you! I've got several pots of succulents in my unheated greenhouse. I made sure to pot up one of each of my favorites, to bring indoors-just to be on the safe side. I think I'll put a small heater out in the greenhouse prior to any temps. reaching much below freezing, this winter tho.

• tneomi
    10 years ago

Thanks rosemariero
    To find the right place for them is the main issue for now
    The winter temp here is moderate