rina_

More holiday cacti...

Blooms just starting to open on this pink one (TC?):

Rina

Comments (15)

• rina_Ontario,Canada 5a
    Original Author
    10 years ago

And this cutting, given to me 7-8 mo ago, looks like it finally rooted.
    Surprised to see buds.

Rina

This post was edited by rina_ on Fri, Nov 22, 13 at 17:50

• teisa
    10 years ago

Rina,

Very pretty. Pink is my favorite color. Those look like they are going to be a beautiul color. Is the first picture considered the true CC? It seems to not have the "claw" look to the leaves? Im just learning these so thought I would ask.

TFS!

• rina_Ontario,Canada 5a
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Teisa

I was told that first one is Thanksgiving cacti, second - probably the same? I am still not confident enough to ID them myself.
    I keep them in my 'holiday cacti' folder for now.
    Not sure about color of the cutting, it's looking almost peach, but have to wait until buds open.

Rina

• pirate_girl
    10 years ago

Hey Rina,

The rounded segments on the plant in the 1st pic suggest a true CC, rather than the jagged, pointed edges of a TC, like in your 2nd pic.

Amazing that cutting has buds, I've never seen that either. Whatever you're doing, pls. keep it up as your plants look VERY happy!

Yours looks happy & healthy, good color & wow, so many buds, gonna be gorgeous!

• Tiffany, purpleinopp Z8b Opp, AL
    10 years ago

Very cool, those look awesome! I was worried about the transition from outside to inside, but it's been a couple weeks and buds are still growing. Most of the cuttings I did this summer (inadvertently, when accidentally broke a piece) are making little buds too.

I got this one in trade:

Um, suddenly Imageshack pics are tiny, sorry.

This one is really strange, with tiny leaves. It came from a 'normal' plant.

10 years ago

Just took this pic, getting exciting!!

• rina_Ontario,Canada 5a
    Original Author
    10 years ago

pg