Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
fluffyclou

Need ID for these plants please, thanks :))

FluffyClou
10 years ago

I received some plants and a hanging basket for Christmas. Can anyone help me identify them please? Thank you very much! :))

1st - Elephant Bush??

2nd

3rd - Jade??

4th

5th

6th

7th

8th

9th

10th

11th

12th

Comments (7)

• Sundewd
    10 years ago

Oh, goodie... Well I can ID most of those for you by glance...

First is a Portulacaria Afra
    Second is... A crassula jade of some sort I think.
    Third is Crassula Ovata.
    Fourth is... Not sure. Aeonium maybe?
    Fifth is Senecio Kleiniiformis
    Sixth.. etiolated Sedum Rubrotinctum.
    Seventh, Graptopelatum Paraguayanese
    Eighth, I think this a 'Coppertop' sedum.
    Ninth, sedum 'burros tail'
    Tenth... Looks to be an aeonium. I'm not good at identifying those.
    Eleventh... Hm, a Sedum. Maybe Rupestris.
    Twelfth.. some sort of small Kalanchoe species.

• pirate_girl
    10 years ago

#2 also P afra, just not variegated.

#12 (Last one) likely K. blossfeldiana or some variation of that.

• pirate_girl
    10 years ago

#2 also P afra, just not variegated.

#12 (Last one) likely K. blossfeldiana or some variation of that.

• camellia1_gw
    10 years ago

Nice gift! I agree with the ladies on the 1st 2 plants. They look like P afra but I haven't seen those colors before. I guess they are coming out with a lot of different varieties. I did find a grayish one with a few streaks at the big box store.

• Sundewd
    10 years ago

They look kinda light starved so It makes it tough to ID. Some Senecio trailing jades also have that same look. Probably is an Afra.

Also, K. Blossfeldiana is a teeny little plant. I have one and it turns a very dark purple with a lot of light. Not the most heat hardy Kalanchoe I have grown.

This post was edited by Sundewd on Sun, Dec 29, 13 at 16:40

• rosemariero
    10 years ago