Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
paracelsus

Succulent Panorama

paracelsus
18 years ago

{{gwi:464301}}

Apologies for those with smaller screens. To make this image I stitched together three photos taken yesterday morning. It is my first attempt at using photoshop photomerge and has a few flaws, but it gives a good view of some of my potted succulents. It has been warming up recently with overnights lows now generally above 40F, and my plants are starting to wake up from their winter torpor.

Comments (10)

• patrick_in_fb
    18 years ago

What a great collection! Beautiful plants, and obviously very healthy.

What I want to know is, how did you manage to get such a large photo in here, and stay within GW's silly 60KB size limitation? I'm afraid if I shrink my photos down that far, they'll look like a thumbnail.

• tjsangel
    18 years ago

What a nice combination of plants you have there. They are very well grown and beautiful.

Jen

• greenlarry
    18 years ago

It is my first attempt at using photoshop photomerge and has a few flaws

Really, I cant see any!
    What a great pic!

• proper_gait
    18 years ago

I too would like to know how you managed to post a photo over 114kb.Wouldn't mind taking a nap on a chaise lounge next to your lovely collection.

• biwako_of_abi
    18 years ago

A pleasure to see an array of such healthy plants, and what beautiful color!

• mrbrownthumb
    18 years ago

Very nice job, with the panorama and the cultivation of those plants. They all look nice and healthy.

• paracelsus
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Thanks for the nice comments everyone!

Patrick et al, the picture is not subject to Gardenweb's upload limit of 60K because it is actually located on another web site's server. I use a free image hosting service, Photobucket.