Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
calpat_gw

I Learned More Stuff Today!

calpat
17 years ago

No. 1 I've been trying to get text in some of my pictures the way I wanted them. Finally with help at the computer help forum I got a handle on it!

{{gwi:495056}}

Been trying to get out to do the hedges, but finally the gentleman who keeps my lawn looking good did it for me. But today I got the hedger out and thinned out and trimmed up all the Azaelas. While I was raking the debri I pulled up two good size Azaela slip that had taken root. Got those into pots right away. Hope they survive my rough handling.

Then it got pretty hot for me, so I started playing with the MS Paint program and I think I'm beginning to understand it. Well, that will be up for further debate!

Late this afternoon the Ranaculu bulbs arrived and guess what? Only planting instructions were how deep and how far apart. Will have to get those planting instructions again and hang on to them this time. How was your day! Pat

Comments (5)

• lesdvs9
    16 years ago

Good for you Pat! Looks like you did it and did a super job:) I'm trying to learn that also, at least how to label my photos, I think I can do it now. I've been too busy with other stuff. I think I'm through for awhile outside. I got the last 3 roses planted that I'd ordered and came the other day. I'm done except for a few pots I want to plant. My goal was to be done by the time the heat hit. I almost made it:) Now, I just have to get all my roses healthy again from pests and I can stop and smell them....ha ha.

My 3 clematis never did grow that I planted in pots. Next time I'm going to put them directly in the ground.

So now I'm going to just watch what I've got planted grow and enjoy:) I really need to see these roses mature and see how much room they're going to take up first before planting anything very large in with them. But, knowing me still haunt Lowes and see what else I might like....