Return to the California Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Can we do a blog roll?

Posted by loribee2 CA 10 (My Page) on
Sat, Mar 12, 11 at 17:49

Or is that illegal?

I happen to love checking out other people's blogs, particularly those of Bay Area gardeners who make art or grow veggies from seeds and post pictures of what they've got going on as the year progresses.

Is it okay to do a blog roll? I'd love to add a few more blogs to my Google Reader if you don't mind sharing.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Can we do a blog roll?

I'm not in the Bay area but in So. Cal.

Luis

Here is a link that might be useful: My Blog: It All Started with Tomatoes

o

Hey Luis! I was checking out your blog the other day. I really love your photography. Thanks for the link.

o

Here's mine focusing on home orchards, Japanese maples and tropical fruit trees.

Here is a link that might be useful: Gardening blog

o

Thank you for the compliment. I am a photographer first and a gardener second but it now feels like they are both tied for first. haha

Luis

o

Thanks for the link, Brett! Love the photos of that nectarine. What a beautiful tree!

o

• Posted by dgbeig SanFran -z10 (My Page) on
    Mon, Mar 14, 11 at 17:22

Thanks for starting this Loribee.
I love seeing others blogs, and I always want to share mine, but don't want to spam.

I hope you enjoy it.
Dana

Here is a link that might be useful: Plant It, Grow It, Eat It

o

Thanks, Dana! This is fun!

I put up the original post because I recently discovered Google Reader. It lets you add blogs to a list all in one spot and it will update me when something new is posted on any of them. If you've ever tried to keep up with multiple blogs, it's a HUGE time saver! If you haven't checked it out, give it a try.