Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
hosenemesis

I'm very happy with my floribundas 1 pic

hosenemesis
12 years ago

I just had to share this today- the roses were so pretty.

Julia Child and Marmalade Skies.

{{gwi:524709}}

Renee

Comments (13)

• loribee2
    12 years ago

Wow, you have an absolutely beautiful garden. I can't seem to grow a rose that doesn't mold and rust, no matter how much fungicide I spray all over it. I am new to irises and am having good results so those might stick, but lordy...put all together like that it looks like it belongs in a magazine.

And is that absolutely perfect looking lawn in the background yours too? Stunning!! What's your secret?

• hoosierquilt USDA 10A Sunset 23 Vista CA
    12 years ago

Oh my gosh, Renee! How luscious. You did very well recovering from our exceeding wet winter. Tell us what the silver plant is in the foreground as well as the tiny little white flowers. My gosh, it looks like the cover of a magazine! So glad I just bought 9 Julia Child roses for my yard! Please keep showing us more photos, Renee, very lovely.

Patty S.

• jenn
    12 years ago

Beautiful! I see the Lambs Ears have grown taller since the shot you previously posted. The little white daisy-like flowers (I can't remember their name) always catch my eye at the nursery, and I often consider getting them but don't know where to put them. Are they easy care?

• onederw
    12 years ago

Absolutely stunning photo. I believe Renee's little white flowers are chrysanthemum paludosum. I just started combining them with roses this year. (No idea what took me so long to do that.) So far they're blooming their little daisy brains out. Dunno how they'll fare when we get into the summer heat.

• hosenemesis
    Original Author
    12 years ago