Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
donnabaskets

So Many Camellias, so Little space!

Donna
15 years ago

I have been developing a camellia border for several years now. I find that I have room for one to three more. I am listing what I do have. I would love to hear your recommendations as to really good ones to fill my spots.

Kramers Supreme

Glen 40

Freedom Bell

Yuletide

Pink Perfection

Donation

Sawada's Dream

White at the Gate

Any suggestions?

Comments (6)

• Donna
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Oops! I was just perusing the other posts here and see that there is a very similar one just down the list. Sorry for not looking first. Thanks to all who responded to that and especially for the links. They are very helpful. Donna

• jeff_al
    15 years ago

hard to find one i don't like but 'magnoliaeflora' is beautiful to me for its simplicity and soft color.
    from the photos at the website linked below, i would like to add 'r.l. wheeler' to my collection.
    my first purchase years ago was 'c.m. wilson'. very dark foliage on this one enhances the display of pink flowers. (thumbnails)
    {{gwi:516168}}
    'nuccio's pearl' is just about perfect if you like the formals.
    {{gwi:516169}}
    seems like most of mine are shades of pink or white but a good red that i found locally at a box store is 'don mac'.
    {{gwi:516170}}
    haven't bought any new ones lately but the time is here to browse the nurseries!

Here is a link that might be useful: camellias at wintergarden

• Donna
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Thanks, Jeff! These are all three lovely. Does this website belong to a nursery that sells mail order? I didn't see any ordering information. I particularly like the first one here. It is just breathtaking!

• jeff_al
    15 years ago

donna,
    the link is part of the greennurseries website. they sell wholesale only that i am aware of but, being a garden designer yourself, you might be able to qualify as a client.