Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
aker_gw

Good source for morning glory seed?

aker
16 years ago

Hi,

Are there any good sources for morning glory seeds in Canada? I was looking for more of the unusual types.Please post any responses on this site :-)

Thank you

Aker

Comments (18)

• ianna
    16 years ago

I suggest Florabunda for heritage types. Any unique ones you are seeking?

• aker
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Hi, ianna

I am looking for one called Joyce cobb and blue colored varieties. I have some of the more common ones. I am new to growing morning glories and love the blue shades :-)

Will check out Florabunda and see what they have.

Thank you:-)

Aker

• wendy2shoes
    16 years ago

Hey Aker, I have a good stock of MG Blues, a mix of heavenly, "swirl", and streaked. If you like how they look, I'll send you some for SASE.
    Wendy
    {{gwi:361817}}
    {{gwi:523279}}

Unfortunately, they are mixed seeds, as they all grew together on an arbour, and I couldn't figure out which pod was from which flower.

Email me if you want some.

• tiffy_z5_6_can
    16 years ago

IMHO, who cares which pod they were from?!!!! They are all so gorgeous Wendy!! Any tricks or bits of advice on growing them? I did some a couple of years ago and they did well, but last year they were all duds. :O( Exposure to sun? Soil? I have a mix of them I'd like to try again, some in 1/2 whiskey barrels and some right in the ground.

• aker
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Hi, Wendy2shoes

Aren't they beauties :-) I would love some. Just tell me where to send my sase. Or would you be interested in a trade for other morning glory seeds?

Thank you

Aker

• sunita_fleuriste
    16 years ago

hi Wendy,

They are gorgeous! May I send an sase too??

Aker I ve got a mix of heavenly blue and crimson rambler if you d like some..

PLMK

S

• wendy2shoes
    16 years ago