Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
pawsntails

Check out and mabe give some tips on my indoor light setup :)

pawsntails
14 years ago

Hi, guys I am a newbie :)

I am also newer to gardening to, this is my 3rd year of outdoor growing and 1st year of indoor.

I have a little setup in my basement, peppers, flowers, tomatos, cukes. I have little trays and 2 little T5 floresent lites over top of them. I am slowly reading around and getting tips and am sure I will learn by trail and error this year and many other years. I ordered some neat seeds on ebay and am hoping they will grow under my lites.

I wanted to share a couple pics of my little setup to see what others have to say about it and get some tips. But I cant figure out how to post pictures. Anyone let me know how to post pics on here please????

Hope to meet others on here and learn lots of stuff!!!! :)

Comments (6)

• sheryl_ontario
    14 years ago

Welcome pawsntails!
    Here is the thread about posting pictures. It should answer any questions you have.

http://faq.gardenweb.com/faq/lists/pepper/2002072150000611.html

Here is a link that might be useful: My Country DIY Blog

• sheryl_ontario
    14 years ago

Just copy and paste into IE or here is the link to just click on:

Here is a link that might be useful: thread about posting pictures

• ianna
    14 years ago

re the indoor lighting. Just make sure your lights are 4-5 inches above your plants. This keeps them shorter and not so leggy.

• pawsntails
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Thanks guys, My lites are about 5inches about the plants. I only have some seedlings up so far, the rest are just under the lights germinating.